Stand-Up Comedians Will Be Popping Up At Your Favourite CBD Cafe From Next Week

From the archives: This post is from our original site, MyCityLife, back on 11 February 2020

Whether you’re a skim cap or almond piccolo person, your coffee order is about to receive a spoon of fresh and frothy comedy.

Between 2-3pm weekdays from Friday February 21 to Thursday March 5, Brisbane’s top CBD cafes will be serving up free coffee with a dash of live stand-up comedy as part of the Brisbane Comedy Festival.

The first 100 visitors daily will enjoy free coffee and a whole latte laughs from some of Australia’s top comedic talents including Harley Breen, host of Channel 10’s Logie-nominated Taboo; Chris Ryan, Sydney Comedy Festival’s 2019 Best Newcomer; and Craig Quartermaine, razor-tongued writer for ABC TV’s hugely popular Black Comedy.

Make your afternoon coffee outing a whole lot more hilarious. See the Coffee & Comedy line-up below, and keep up to date with future comedian announcements, here.

COFFEE & COMEDY LINE-UP:

Friday, February 21: Harley Breen at Aquila Coffee, 82 Eagle Street
Monday, February 24: comedian TBC at Bean, 181 George Street
Tuesday, February 25: Chris Ryan at Botero House, 258 Adelaide Street
Wednesday, February 26: Zack Dyer at Brew Lower, Burnett Lane, Queen St Mall
Thursday, February 27: The Stevenson Experience at Felix for Goodness, 50 Burnett Lane, Queen St Mall
Friday, February 28: Dusty Rich at Frankie & George, 366 George Street
Monday, March 2: Craig Quartermaine at John Mills Himself, 40 Charlotte Street
Tuesday, March 3: comedian TBC at Morning News Cafe, 333 Adelaide Street
Wednesday, March 4: comedian TBC at Strauss, 189 Elizabeth Street
Thursday, March 5: Mark Lombard/Brisburned at The Single Guys, 3/201 Charlotte Street

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here