crime writer dime sheppard

Crime Writer Book Launch and Meet the Author!

Come celebrate the ‘Publication Day’ of Crime Writer, by Dime Sheppard, and meet the author!


Reclusive novelist Evie Howland has problems. Guns. Bombs. Murderers. And that’s just on the page…

In real life she’s meant to be planning a wedding to adorable billionaire Daniel Bradley, but Evie is seriously snarled in the sixteenth book of her successful crime series. In fact, her protagonists are becoming almost impossible to wrangle: NYPD Detective Carolyn Harding is volatile after a messy divorce, and Detective Jay Ryan has that heated look in his blue eyes again. They’re both sick of being written. And frankly they’re getting a little…physical. Evie is beginning to wonder if she’s ever going to finish Book Sixteen and get them back into fiction where they belong.

But when a disturbingly familiar homicide surfaces in the city papers, it seems as if other, darker characters might have crossed the fiction-frontier too. In which case, Evie is in a lot of real-life trouble. If she’s going to survive it, Evie must face her own worst fears, and learn that real love can be the best way of writing her own story.

Full of snappy adventure and dry humour, Crime Writer is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich’s action-packed Stephanie Plum novels, or Mary Stewart’s stylish romantic suspense.

When:

Saturday 2nd October, 2pm 

Where:

Fiction Bar & Restaurant (Function Room), Cleveland Harbourside, Redlands Coast – Canapés and finger food provided

Signed paperback copies available for purchase $20

Availability: 

Available through all major book platforms: Amazon, Apple iBooks, Google Play, Dymocks, Book Depository, Fishpond, Booktopia.

Cost: 

Paperback $29.99 (though there will be signed paperback copies available at the launch for $20); e-book $11.99.

CWDS 198x129mm Slick FA.3 Front 1
crim

Join our newsletter


Want to be the first to find out about the latest in Brisbane?

Join our newsletter